Skip to content

What happens if my organization's subscription expires?

Subscriptions are valid as long as you continue to purchase the services and pay your subscription renewal fees on-time and before your subscription expires.  You may see the details about when your subscription expires by viewing the Subscription tab on the System Settings page of the system.  The system will also begin sending reminder emails to all Assignors and Administrators about an upcoming subscription expiration starting 4 months prior to your expiration just so it's on your radar.  Beginning 30 days prior to your expiration date, the system will issue a renewal invoice using our Current Pricing so you can renew your subscription for another term.  If you'd like to make changes to your subscription package, your Add-On licenses or the length of your subscription term, please Contact Us BEFORE completing your renewal.  We are unable to change these parameters after you complete your renewal.

Reminder Notifications

The system will send the following reminder notifications prior to your subscription expiring:
  • Monthly email reminders beginning 4 months prior to expiration
  • Weekly email reminders beginning 4 weeks prior to expiration
  • Daily email reminders beginning 7 days prior to expiration
  • Daily text message reminders beginning 3 days prior to expiration
  • Daily automated phone call reminder beginning 3 days prior to expiration

Expired Subscriptions

If your subscription expires, we will no longer be able to provide services to you or your organization.  The subscription will immediately stop operations at 11:59:59pm EST/EDT (UTC-05:00 / UTC-04:00)(America/New_York) on the date of your expiration.  Our third-party vendor will also immediately schedule a date to delete your subscription data.  This date is not controlled by us, but it is typically about 2 weeks after your subscription expires.

Reactivation Fees

Our third-party vendor charges reactivation fees to reactivate a subscription that has already expired.  Those fees are as follows:
  • Expirations 1 to 6 days in the past:  10% reactivation fee with a $25 minimum reactivation fee
  • Expirations 7 to 14 days in the past:  15% reactivation fee with a $50 minimum reactivation fee
Reactivation fees are calculated based on your invoice amount at the time of your expiration.  If you make changes to your subscription package AFTER your system is expired, your reactivation fees will still be based on the invoice amount as it appeared at the time of your expiration date.

Deleted Subscriptions

If a subscription remains unpaid after 14 days, the subscription and all associated data will be deleted and removed from our systems.  You will no longer be able to submit a payment or recover this subscription.  We do have the ability to recall most of this data from backup systems for a period of up to 6 months after your expiration date, however, this process is expensive.  The fees to recover a deleted subscription are:
  • 15% reactivation fee ($50 minimum) plus $4 per day between now and your expiration date.
For example, if your $300 subscription expired 45 days ago, the reactivation fee would be $50 (minimum) plus ($4 * 45) = $50 + $95 = $145.  This reactivation fee would be in addition to your regular subscription fees listed in our Current Pricing.

Subscriptions that expired over six-months in the past are not recoverable and a new subscription must be purchased to restart service.

Feedback and Knowledge Base