Why do I keep seeing this prompt?This prompt will appear the first time you visit our website from a new web browser and/or if your web browser's cookies are cleared or erased. When you acknowledge the prompt, we track your acknowledgement using a cookie on your local machine so we know not to show this to you again. If you use a different web browser or you erase your cookies, this process will reset and start over again.
How do I stop seeing this?
If you're still seeing the prompt continually after acknowledging the prompt, then your cookies are being erased. You can troubleshoot with the following recommendations:
- Acknowledge the prompt when presented using the orange Got it! button
- Only manually erase your local cookies when absolutely necessary. Erasing your cookies is fine to do periodically, but it's not necessary. Anytime you do erase your cookies, this process will start over again.
- Check your web browser extensions or add-ons. You may have installed an extension or add-on that might be automatically erasing your cookies for you.
- Check your antivirus software. It might be automatically erasing your cookies for you.
- Reset your web browser to it's default settings. By default, web browsers will accept cookies as they are essential to allow websites like ours to function. If you've edited your web browser's cookie settings, your access to some functionality and areas of our website, like the secure sections, may be restricted or denied. Our website operates using the default cookie settings of all major web browsers.